Too many titles….

Standard

For realsies though I thought of so many titles for this one as I kept thinking “Girl you freaking need another post. It has been waaay too long!” So I came up with “Just call me George Bailey,” “I’m a single lady,” “No Rush”, “Balance” and a few others. Most of em sucked.

I have been doing a ton of thinking lately. Which may sound scary, but I have really learned to be okay with thinking and being by myself. I am going to learn to meditate. Yep that is my new goal… Weird as it may sound to some. But I read in one of the books that “primary reality is within, secondary reality without.” I have been reading a few books lately. One about living in the NOW and then Eat.Pray.Love. both are AMAZING and I realized that to live a good, healthy life I need to achieve balance. Balance and being centered within. So that’s it! My goal, among other things…

Oh yeah, I got into the MBA program I was hoping to get into! I start August 1st… which means I need to finish my personal training certification soon!!! I also became an account manager at work and manage the 3 biggest accounts! It’s amazing! Some may say I have too much on my plate, but I really love having things to do/manage! It makes me feel like I have a purpose in life!

It has been interesting since the breakup and moving on… The baseball game started it, but then I just realized that so what if I don’t get married? Part of me has this internal battle of even wanting the whole husband and kids. I just want a life in the south with a beautiful house and a hound dog and some property. It would be beautiful! That is a dream I can control and perhaps that makes it more appealing. Plus I am getting the whole “are you dating anyone?” WAY TOO OFTEN, annoyingly often and right after I tell them I am about to start my MBA. My aunt is trying to “marry me off”. I am really getting over the whole implication that my worth/ level of success as a woman is based upon my relationship/marital status. I know this is partly because of my religious culture where marriage is very important, but luckily not EVERYONE feels that way. It’s just common. Sadly I wish my educational and career related accomplishments meant a little more. No matter though I have decided not to worry about it! I am putting the marriage thing in God’s more than capable hands and I am just going to live my life and do what I can!

So here we go… an appropriate title, “Moving on With Confidence!” That is what I am doing!!!

Leave a comment